milosax.blogg.se

Vmware workstation player 14 expand disk
Vmware workstation player 14 expand disk






vmware workstation player 14 expand disk vmware workstation player 14 expand disk

Update 2: Success! XP oem activated in virtual machine.Ĭlick to expand.Yes I checked that post and believe I have the oembios file(s) I need for 2003R2, however it's the OEM CD that I have a question about: Now will try continue with making XPOEM cd and hopefully it will activate. I needed to drop the modded bios in the vm's folder first then run oembios tool v1.1. Update: I realized I was doing it out of order. Appreciate if you or anyone can point me in the right direction to make the XPOEM disc that will activate on a vm. How can I make the XPOEM disc to install on the virtual machine if there is no matching bios in the virtual machine? I am probably missing a step (or just plain doing it wrong) as I'm new to this. However test for Windows 2003 it does find bios sets for Dell, Fujitsu, HP, HP. When I boot the oembios tool v1.1 in a new virtual machine (on VMware Workstation) and choose Option 1: OEMBIOS test for Windows XP, it says "none of the 127 oembios sets will pre activate this system". However, the step to make an OEM disc is where I ran into trouble. It keeps things organized and easy to work with.Ĭlick to expand.Hello pantagruel, I am also interested in activating (OEM) XP and 2003 server as virtual machines in VMware Workstation 15. Tip: Create a new working folder and place a copy of unmodded, the certificate, and a copy of the entire PhoenixTool folder in it. the modded BIOS will be named 'BIOS.440_SLIC.ROM' press 'GO' - no need to use 'Advanced' optionsĨ. optional - verify certificate (_ASUS_-E1948081.XRM-MS)ħ. load SLIC file (ASUS.BIN in Andy's Tool)ĥ. This will allow you to proceed without the AcpiTbls.rw report.ģ. If you don't want to use a RWEverything report you'll need to create an empty file called PhoenixTool.ini and add it to the PhoenixTool directory. You can find in the same directory as vmware-vmx.exe:Ĭ:\Program Files (x86)\VMware\VMware Workstation\圆4\ Of VMware 14 it's not necessary or even possible to extract from vmware-vmx.exe.








Vmware workstation player 14 expand disk